DUT offers academic programs at a number of campuses situated in Durban and Pietermaritzburg, in the KwaZulu-Natal (KZN) province, South Africa. A popular tourist and business destination, KZN is noted for its diversity of people, but also its remarkable environmental diversity. Natural forests, imposing mountains, warm Indian Ocean beaches and subtropical climate, as well as historic battlefields and other sites of importance, all attract numerous visitors to the province. KZN is the second most populated region in South Africa, with large rural areas. Poverty and unemployment unfortunately remain prevailing challenges across communities.


Within this context, DUT is keenly aware of its role in facilitating economic progress, consistently offering high quality teaching and pertinent research programs in science, engineering and technology, ever mindful of South African development issues. The University continues to work closely with industry, government, NGO’s and communities to impart practical knowledge.

DUTConnect_Autumn 2020_Page_01.png

Visit our offices

41/43 ML Sultan Road, Durban 4000, Behind information centre at ML Sultan Campus

Contact us

031 373 3018 / 19/ 20

General Inquiries